LaLiga: Carlo Ancelotti, makes history as Real Madrid wins Title

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


LaLiga: Ancelotti makes history as Real Madrid win title

Real Madrid boss, Carlo Ancelotti, on Saturday, has  made history following his club’s LaLiga title triumph.

Ancelotti watched as Real Madrid defeated Espanyol 4-0 at the Santiago Bernabeu to win this season’s LaLiga title ahead of Barcelona and Sevilla.

RELATED:  Cristiano Ronaldo responded on leaving Juventus after this season

A brace from Rodrygo and a strike each from Marco Asensio and Karim Benzema gave Real Madrid the victory over Espanyol.

The LaLiga title triumph means Ancelotti has now become the first manager in history to win all five major European Leagues (Serie A, Premier League, Ligue 1, Bundesliga and LaLiga).

RELATED:  LaLiga: Ancelotti Speaks on Why Bale didn't celebrate trophy with His colleagues

The Italian had previously won the Bundesliga with Bayern Munich (2016-2017), Ligue 1 with PSG (2012-2013), Premier League with Chelsea (2009-2010), Serie A with AC Milan (2003-2004).

Meanwhile, Ancelotti will hope to lead his team to beat Manchester City when they host the Premier League champions in the Champions League semi-final second-leg tie on Wednesday.

Write A Comment