UCL: Full list of teams that qualified for round-of-16 after Match Day 4

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Five teams have successfully  made it to the round of sixteen of the 2021/2022 Champions League season.

The teams that have qualified for the last-16 include Liverpool, Juventus, Bayern Munich, Ajax.

The 2021/22 final will take place on Saturday, 28 May in St Petersburg, Russia.

Liverpool became the first Premier League side to make it to the last-16 of the Champions League this season after a dramatic 2-0 over Atletico Madrid on Wednesday night.

RELATED:  Real Madrid, Barcelona Overtake Manchester United As Richest Clubs (Full Details)

Chelsea, Manchester United and Manchester City will be hoping to join Jurgen Klopp’s side in this stage.

The Champions League last-16 draw takes place in Nyon, Switzerland on December 13 when the eight group winners will be seeded and drawn against the eight group runners-up.

RELATED:  I'll keep our friendship on line, only one can win - Neymar assures Messi as Copa America final is fast approaching

The Reds took the top spot in Group B with two games to spare, thanks to a 2-0 win over the Spanish side who were reduced to 10 men in the first half on Wednesday.

No team can play a club from their group or any side from their own country.

RELATED:  EPL: Man Utd not at Liverpool's level - Solskjaer Admits

The group winners will play the first leg of their last-16 tie away from home.

The knockout games will be split across different weeks, with the first legs taking place on 15-16 February and 22-23 February and second legs on 8-9 March and 15-16 March

Write A Comment