Full list of players named in Carabao Cup team

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


Manchester City players, Phil Foden and Riyad Mahrez have been included in the Carabao Cup team of the third round.

The Carabao Cup released the team members in a post on its Twitter page on Thursday following the conclusion of the third round games on Wednesday night.

RELATED:  Cristiano Ronaldo awarded Euro 2020 Golden Boot for Euro 2020 victory

Foden and Mahrez made the team alongside Chelsea’s Reece James and Liverpool trio, Takumi Minamino, Caoimhin Kelleher and Kostas Tsimikas.

The pair were impressive in their side’s 6-1 victory over Wycombe on Tuesday.

RELATED:  Inter Milan Sack Head Coach Roberto Mancini

Below is the Carabao Cup team of third-round;

Takumi Minamino, Caoimhin Kelleher, Kostas Tsimikas, Reece James, Charlie Goode, Yoane Wissa, Marcus Forss, Phil Foden, Riyad Mahrez, Jay Rodriguez and Andrew Hughes.

RELATED:  NFF's decision choice to replace Super Eagles coach Rohr, revealed

Meanwhile, the Carabao Cup fourth round draw was confirmed on Wednesday.

Chelsea will face Southampton, Man City clash with West Ham, while Liverpool will face Preston.

Write A Comment