D’Tigers, D’Tigress full list of final squads for Tokyo Olympics released

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr



Coaches of D’Tigers and D’Tigress have released their final 12-man rosters, ahead of the 2020 Olympics in Tokyo, Japan.

Following one month of camping in Sacramento and Las Vegas, D’Tigers head coach, Mike Brown, has picked Josh Okogie (Minnesota Timberwolves) and Miami Heat’s trio of Gabe Vincent, KZ Okpala and Precious Achiuwa.

RELATED:  What Lionel Messi Told The Referee During Win Against Chelsea In Champions League Clash (See Here)

Jahlil Okafor (Detroit Pistons), Miye Oni (Utah Jazz) make the cut and are all in line to make their debut for Nigeria.

Jordan Nwora (Milwaukee Bucks) will join Caleb Agada (Hapoel Be’er Sheva), Obi Emegano (Fuenlbrada, Spain), Chimezie Metu (Sacramento Kings) and Ike Nwamu (Samara, Russia).

RELATED:  Manchester United’s Antonio Valencia World’s Best Right-back – Ander Herrera

The team will also have Ekpe Udoh, who just completed a move to Virtus Bologna in the Italian Serie A.

D’Tigers are in the same group with Italy, Australia and Germany.

For the D’Tigress, Adaora Elonu, Aisha Balarabe, Elizabeth Balogun, Promise Amukamara, Atonye Nyingifa, Ezinne Kalu, Pallas Kunaiyi-Akpannah and Ify Ibekwe will all fly Nigeria’s flag at the Olympics.

RELATED:  Mahrez Released From Algeria Camp To Complete Transfer

Coach Otis Hughley has also picked Oderah Chidom, Victoria Macaulay, Erica Ogwumike and Amy Okonkwo.

The four players are in line to make their competitive debut for Nigeria.

Write A Comment