President Buhari allocates houses to Super Eagles squad of the 1994 African Cup of Nations

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr



Nigeria President, Muhammadu Buhari has approved the  allocation of 3-bedroom houses to the Super Eagles squad who  won the 1994 African Cup of Nations in Tunisia.

Garba Shehu, presidential spokesman made the announcement in a statement on Thursday.

RELATED:  Sunderland Confirm Appointment Of Sam Allardyce As Manager

He said the approval followed a memo by Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola.

The President approved the allocations in the states of preference, noting that six players and three technical crews received their houses already.

RELATED:  FIFA Awards Super Eagles World Cup Match To Algeria, Fines Nigeria N2.17m

They beneficiaries include Peter Rufai, Alloy Agu, Ike Shorounmu, Uche Okechukwu, Samson Siasia, Efan Ekoku, Sunday Oliseh, Benedict Iroha.

Others are Isaac Semitoje, Mutiu Adepoju, Emmanuel Amunike, Victor Ikpeba, Austin Eguavoen and Wilfred Agbonavbare (deceased).

RELATED:  Cavani Explains Why He Left Penalty Duties To Neymar

The rest: Uche Okafor (deceased), Thompson Oliha (deceased), Stephen Keshi (deceased), Christian Chukwu, Dr Akin Amao, Stephen Edema, Col. A. Asielue and B. Aromasodun.

Write A Comment