FA Cup announces team of the season, ignores Iheanacho. (see full list)

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


The Emirates FA Cup has announced the team of the 2020/21 season via the teams  Twitter handle.

The 2020/21 FA Cup season ended last month with Leicester City beating Chelsea 1-0 in the final at Wembley, thanks to Youri Tielemans’s only goal of the encounter.

RELATED:  'Cut soap' for Me" - footballer, Wilfred Ndidi to Kelechi Iheanacho after FA cup semi-final (Video)

Despite playing a key role in Leicester City’s first-ever FA Cup title, Nigerian striker, Kelechi Iheanacho, was not included in the team of the competition this year.

Iheanacho scored four goals in six appearances for Leicester in FA Cup, among which include a brace against Manchester United in the quarter-final and netting the only goal in the semi-final win against Southampton.

RELATED:  Michael Phelps Bids To Add To Olympics Legacy

Below is FA Cup’s team for the 2020/21 season;

Wesley Fofana, Caglar Soyuncu, James Justin, Youri Tielemans, Bruno Fernandes, Reece James, Hakim Ziyech, Tammy Abraham, Waller Lassen, Toby holmes and Bayleigh Passant.

Meanwhile, Leicester City manager, Brendan Rodgers, was named FA Cup coach of the team.

Write A Comment