Atletico Madrid tagged LaLiga champions

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr



Atletico Madrid becomes LaLiga champions for the 2020/2021 season.

Diego Simeone’s men were confirmed title winners after beating Valladolid 2-1 on the final day of the LaLiga season on Saturday.

RELATED:  It's difficult. We are suffering, I'll be honest.- says, Pique after loss to Atletico Madrid

Goals from Angel Correa and Luis Suarez ensured Atletico Madrid defeated Valladolid to win the LaLiga title.

Valladolid took the lead through Oscar Plano before Correa equalized for the visitors.

RELATED:  Oliseh Makes Google’s Most Search Sportsperson in 2015 – See Top 10

Suarez then sealed the victory for Atletico Madrid in 67 minutes.

Atletico Madrid won the LaLiga title with 86 points from 38 matches.

Meanwhile, Real Madrid defeated Villarreal 2-1 to occupy the second position on the log.

Write A Comment