Champions League Group-Stage Draw Set [All 32 Clubs]

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The pots for the Champions League group-stage draw have been finalised, following the conclusion of the final qualifying round ties on Wednesday.

Ajax, Club Brugge and Slavia Prague took the final three slots in the group stage, which begins on September 17-18.

Three English clubs will be seeded in this year’s competition, with Premier League champions Manchester City joined by the holders of the two European trophies Liverpool and Chelsea.

RELATED:  West Ham’s Obiang Set To Miss Rest Of Season After Leicester Injury

Pot 1 also features the other champions of the top six European leagues.

Pots 2-4 are drawn up using UEFA’s coefficient system, which ranks European performance over the past five seasons.

RELATED:  Chelsea FC Signs German International Antonio Rudiger On A 5-Year-Deal

POT 1: Liverpool, Chelsea, Barcelona, Manchester City, Juventus, Bayern Munich, Paris Saint-Germain, Zenit St Petersburg

POT 2: Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Tottenham Hotspur, Borussia Dortmund, Napoli, Shakhtar Donetsk, Ajax, Benfica

RELATED:  Aguero Breaks EPL Goal scoring Record

POT 3: Lyon, Bayer Leverkusen, FC Salzburg, Olympiakos, Club Brugge, Valencia, Inter Milan, Dinamo Zagreb

POT 4: Lokomotiv Moscow, Genk, Galatasaray, RB Leipzig, Slavia Prague, Red Star Belgrade, Atalanta, Lille

The draw takes place on Thursday.

Am The InViCiBLe cyber_lord I caNt ShoUt I Make No NoIse, SiLenTlY i CaMe: MuteLy i LeaVe..

Write A Comment