EFCC ‘Seizes’ over 20 Houses from Diezani, 3 from Fayose

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Documents of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) show that former governors, ministers and top government functionaries are among those to forfeit properties to the commission.

Diezani Alison-Madueke, former minister of petroleum, lost a multi-storey building in Banana Island Foreshore estate in Ikoyi, a real estate comprising six flats in Ikoyi and an estate of 21 mixed housing in Yaba, Lagos, among others.

RELATED:  BREAKING NEWS: PDP Caucus Of Senate Walk Out Of Plenary Session During Confirmation Of Rotimi Ameachi

Two properties owned by Sambo Dasuki, embattled former national security adviser, in Kaduna and Abuja were also forfeited to the federal government, according to the documents obtained by TheNation.

The anti-graft agency also secured the final seizure of Flat 7B at Osborne Towers in Ikoyi where $43.45 million cash was recovered.

Other owners of the seized properties include Ibrahim Shema, ex-governor of Katsina stae, (20); Ayodele Fayose, ex-governor of Ekiti state (three); Babangida Aliyu, ex-governor of Niger state, (two); Bello Mohammed former national chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (one); Iyorchia Ayu, former senator (one); Isa Yuguda, former governor of Bauchi state, (one) and Abba Moro, ex-minister of interior (one) and Micheal Obasuyi, ex-managing director of Platinum Multi-purpose Cooperative Society Limited, who bought 134 buses, 20 houses with N11.4 billion slush cash.

RELATED:  Police Arrest ex-Gov. Lamido Over Jigawa Local Council Polls

According to Ibrahim Magu, EFCC chairman, about 407 mansions were seized by the agency from 2015 to 2018.

The EFCC boss said the forfeited assets have been handed over to the federal government for use by ministries, departments and agencies.

Am The InViCiBLe cyber_lord I caNt ShoUt I Make No NoIse, SiLenTlY i CaMe: MuteLy i LeaVe..

Write A Comment