BREAKING! INEC Declares APC’s Gboyega Oyetola As Winner of Osun Governorship Election

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Gboyega Oyetola as winner of the just concluded Osun Governorship Election.

INEC declared Oyetola the winner of the poll after the supplementary election held in seven polling units on Thursday.

RELATED:  Manny Pacquiao Wins Senatorial Seat In Philippine

Oyetola had trailed the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Ademola Adeleke, by 353 votes going into the supplementary election.

His votes from Thursday were however enough to help him overturn the deficit and be returned as winner of the keenly contested governorship election.

RELATED:  Gov. Fayose Outshines Dino Melaye, Dances to Hip Hop Music also Turns Studio DJ (Photo+Video)

After the the rerun election, The summation of the figures leaves APC with 1,160 votes, while PDP follows with 325 votes.

Write A Comment