PDP Wins All 22 LG Chairmanship Seats In Delta Polls

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

DELTA State Independent Electoral Commission, DSIEC has announced results of 23 out of the 25 Local Government areas in the Saturday local government council election, with the ruling Peoples Democratic Party, PDP winning all seats.

RELATED:  Lagos Judge Sentenced Hairdresser To Death By Hanging For Stealing Laptop, Phone

The results were announced at the DSIEC headquarters in Asaba. The many local government Returning Officers who took their turns to announce the results, reported that the election was widely contested for by all the political parties that fielded candidates for the polls.

RELATED:  “I Wish I Could Bring My Son Back But I Cannot” - Bola Tinubu

Chairman of the Commission, Chief Mike Ogbodu said by-election would be held in Ughelli North and Ethiope East. The date of the bye-election will later be announced by the Commission.

Write A Comment