SCHOOL NEWS

University of Ibadan Academic Calendar Here – 2016/17 [Revised]

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


University of Ibadan, UI revised academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

This is to inform all the students of the University of Ibadan (UI) that the authorities of the institution have released the revised academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

UNIVERSITY OF IBADAN ACADEMIC CALENDAR.
UI First Semester Academic Calendar.

a.

Students Arrive

Sun. 02/07/17

b.

GES Examinations

Tue. 04/07/17 to Fri. 07/07/17

c.

2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education

RELATED:  OSUSTECH Graduates 5000 Students

Tue. 04/07/17 to Fri. 14/07/17

d.

2 Weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties

Mon. 17/07/17 to Fri. 28/07/17

e.

2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results

Mon. 31/07/17 to Fri. 11/08/17

f.

Mid-Session Break for Students (2 Weeks)

Mon. 14/08/17 to Fri. 25/08/17

UI Second Semester Academic Calendar.

a.

13 Weeks for Teaching /Revision

Mon. 28/08/17 to Fri. 24/11/17

b.

1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to c onsider First Semester Non-Final Year
Results

RELATED:  NOUN Currently Has Over 240,000 Students - VC

Mon. 04/09/17 to Fri. 08/09/17

c.

Senate Meeting for the Consideration of First Semester
Non-Final Year Results

Mon. 18/09/17

d.

GES Examinations

Mon. 20/11/17 to Fri. 24/11/17

e.

2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education

Mon. 20/11/17 to Fri. 01/12/17

f.

2 Weeks for Examination in all other Faculties

Mon. 04/12/17 to Fri. 15/12/17

g.

2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results

Mon. 18/12/17 to Fri. 29/12/17

h.

1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final
Year Results)

RELATED:  NDU Cut Off Mark For Admission 2017/2018

Wed. 03/01/18 to Tue.09/01/18

i.

Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Final Year Results

Mon. 15/01/18

j.

1 Week for Meetings of Faculty of Examiners (Non-Final Year
Results)

Wed. 17/01/18 to Tue.23/01/18

k.

Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Non-Final Year
Results/End of Session

Mon. 29/01/18

l.

2 Weeks for End-of-Session Break

Mon. 29/01/18 to Fri. 09/02/18

Students Arrive for Commencement of the 2017/2018 Session Mon. 12/02/18.

Postgraduate students resume 2 weeks after undergraduate students.




Write A Comment