SCHOOL NEWS

UNILORIN 2016/2017 Amended Academic Calendar For [Undergraduates]

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


This is to inform the general public and students of University Of Ilorin that the school authority has amended the undergraduate academic calendar schedule for the 2016/2017 session.

See Schedule Below:
2 Weeks of Registration – For both Fresh & Returning Students
2 Weeks of Late Registration – For both Fresh & Returning Students
13 Weeks of Instructions for the Harmattan Semester
3 Weeks of Harmattan Examination
1 Week of Inter-Semester Break
4 Weeks of Marking and Computation of Results for the Harmattan Semester
13 Weeks of Instructions for the Rain Semester
3 Weeks of Rain Semester Examinations
4 Weeks of Marking & Computation of Results
S/No

ACTIVITY PROPOSED DATE
1. ** End of Late Registration for Freshers Subject to Portal Activation
2. ** End of Late Registration for Returning Students Subject to Portal Activation
3 .** Business Committee of Senate to Consider List of Registered Students Subject to Portal Activation
4. ** End of Harmattan Semester Lectures (Returning) Monday, 6th February, 2017
5. ** Lecture Free Week & Students Union Activities Monday, 6th – 12th February, 2017
6. ** Senate (List of Registered Students & other matters) Yet to be fixed
7.** Commencement of Harmattan Semester C.A. (Returning) Monday, 13th – 20th February, 2017
8. ** Commencement of Harmattan Semester Examinations (Returning) Monday, 20th February, 2017
9. ** Matriculation Wednesday, 22nd February, 2017
10. ** CBT Continuous Assessment (Freshers) Monday, 27th February – 3rd March, 2017
11. ** Commencement of Harmattan Semester Examinations (Freshers)) Monday 6th March, 2017
12. ** End of Harmattan Semester Examination (Returning) Monday, 13th March, 2017
13. ** Harmattan Semester Break (Returning) Monday, 13th – 26th March, 2017
14. .** End of Harmattan Semester Examination (Freshers) Monday, 20th March, 2017
15. ** Harmattan Semester Break (Freshers) Monday, 20th – 26th March, 2017

RELATED:  FUAM Orientation Exercise For Newly Admitted Students 2016/2017

16. ** Faculty Board of Examiners to consider Final Year Results at the end of 1st Semester Monday, 20th -27th March, 2017
17. ** Commencement of Rain Semester Lectures Monday, 27th March, 2017
18. Business Committee of Senate to consider Final Year
Results at the end of 1st Semester Monday, 3rd – 6th April, 2017
19. ** Senate to consider Final Year Results (1st Presentation) Thursday, 20th April, 2017
20. Senate (Statutory) Tuesday 6th June, 2017
21. ** End of Rain Semester Lectures Monday, 19th June, 2017
22. ** Commencement of SIWES, Teaching Practice, SWEP etc Tuesday, 20th June, 2017
23. ** Lecture Free Week Tuesday, 20th – 26th June, 2017
24. Commencement of Rain Semester Examinations Monday, 3rd July, 2017
25. ** End of Rain Semester Examinations Saturday, 22nd July, 2017
26. .** Marking of Examination Scripts & Computation of Results Monday, 24th July – 7th August, 2017
27. ** Faculty Board of Examiners (to consider Final Year Results) Monday, 14st – 21st August, 2017
28. ** Business Committee of Senate to Consider Final Year Results Monday, 28th August – 1st September, 2017
29. ** Senate to Consider Graduating Students’ Results and End of Session Tuesday, 12th September, 2017
30 .** Commencement of 2017/2018 Session Wednesday, 13th September, 2017
31. Faculty Board of Examiners to Consider Goodstanding Results Monday, 18th – 22nd September, 2017
32. Business Committee of Senate to Consider Goodstanding Results Monday, 2nd – 4nd October, 2017
33. Special Senate to Consider Goodstanding Results Thursday, 19th October, 2017
34. Freshers Come into Residence Saturday, 21st October, 2017
35. Payment of Acceptance Fee Monday, 23rd – 30th October, 2017
36. Commencement of Admission Screening for Freshers Monday, 30th October, 2017
37. Returning Students Come into Residence Saturday, 28th October, 2017
38. Commencement of on-line Registration for Returning Students Monday, 30th October, 2017
39. End of Screening for Freshers Monday, 6th November, 2017
40. Commencement of on-line Registration for Freshers Monday, 6th November, 2017
41. Press Conference/Briefing Monday, 16th October, 2017
42. Convocation Lecture and Chancellor’s Cocktail Tuesday, 17th October, 2017
43. Convocation Day 1 Saturday, 21st October, 2017
44. Convocation Day 2 Commissioning of Projects; Luncheon
and Merit Award Monday, 23rd October, 2017
45. End of Normal Registration for Freshers Monday, 20th October, 2017
46. Commencement of Lectures for the Harmattan Semester Monday, 30th October, 2017
47. End of Normal Registration for Returning Students Monday, 13th November, 2017
48. Commencement of Late Registration for Returning Students Monday, 13th November, 2017
49. Commencement of Late Registration for Freshers Monday, 20th November, 2017
50. End of Late Registration for Returning Students Monday, 27th November, 2017




Write A Comment