See Full List of Winners at 2016 Glo CAF Awards

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The 2016 Glo CAF awards took place at the International convention centre, Abuja yesterday.

The Awards show is to give recognition to prominent African football players who have shown admirable work in their careers both in Africa and beyond.

Here’s the full list of winners:

RELATED:  David Beckham Boys Pictured With Floyd Mayweather (Photo)

African Player of the Year – Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City)
African Player of the Year – (Based in Africa) – Denis ONYANGO (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)
Women’s Player of the Year – Asisat OSHOALA (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies)
Most Promising Talent – Kelechi IHEANACHO (Nigeria & Manchester City)
Youth Player of the Year – Alex IWOBI (Nigeria & Arsenal)
Coach of the Year – Pitso MOSIMANE (Mamelodi Sundowns)
Club of the Year – Mamelodi Sundowns
National Team of the Year – Uganda
Women’s National Team of the Year – Nigeria
Referee of the Year – Bakary Papa GASSAMA
Football Leader of the Year – Manuel LOPES NASCIMENTO, President of Guinea Bissau Football Federation
Legend Award – Laurent POKOU, Former player of Cote d’Ivoire
Emilienne MBANGO, Former player of Cameroon

Write A Comment