SCHOOL NEWS

FUNAAB Academic Calendar for 2015/16 Session [Revised]

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


The authorities of the Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB) have released the 2015/2016 academic session revised academic calendar as follows:

FUNAAB REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR.
Arrival of Fresh Students                                 –           Sunday, January 24, 2016.
ICT Training for Fresh Students
Registration of Fresh students                           –           Monday, Jan. 25- Friday, Feb. 5, 2016
Online Registration of Returning Students Begins-      Monday, January 25, 2016
Arrival of Returning Students                          –           Sunday, January31, 2016
First Semester Lectures Begin                                 –           Monday, February 1, 2016
51st Inaugural Lecture                                            –          Wednesday, March9, 2016
Late Registration with Penalty Begins                      –           Monday, March 14, 2016
Orientation for Fresh Students                           –          Friday, Feb. 19 – Friday, Feb.26, 2016
MATRICULATION                                        –           Wednesday, March9, 2016
Late Registration with Penalty ends                  –       Thursday, March31, 2016
Mid-semester Break                                                     Thursday April 7 – Friday, April 15, 2016
52nd Inaugural Lecture                                  –     Wednesday, April20, 2016
Second half of First Semester Begins                            –           Monday, April 18, 2016
First Semester Lectures End                                    –           Friday, May 13, 2016
First Semester Examinations Begin                          –        Tuesday, May31, 2016
First Semester Examinations End                             –        Monday, June 20, 2016
Second Semester Lectures Begin                                 –       Monday, July 4, 2016
Mid Semester Break                                        –           Thursday, August 18 – Friday, September 30
Second half of the Semester Begins                  –           Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Second Semester Lectures End                                     –    Friday, November11, 2016
53rd Inaugural Lecture                                  –           Wednesday, November16, 2016
Senate to consider First Semester
Examination Results                                       –             Thursday, November 17, 2016
Second Semester Examinations Begins             –   Monday, November 21, 2016
Second Semester Examinations End                             –             Friday, December 9, 2016
Senate to consider Second Semester
Examination Results and End of Session        –     Thursday, January12, 2017
Key:-

RELATED:  Fed Poly Ado Workers Demand Removal of Rector

First Semester  Second Semester
13 Weeks of Lectures                                                   13 Weeks of Lectures
1 Week for Examination Preparation                           1 Week for Examination Preparation
3 Weeks for Examinations                                           3 Weeks for Examinations
3 Weeks for marking and compilation of results          4 Weeks for marking and compilation of result
Note: End of Session vacation begins                            Monday, January 16, 2017
Vacation Ends/New Session Begins                      Friday, February 24, 2017




Write A Comment