SCHOOL NEWS

Nigerian Law School Calendar for Bar Part II Nov. 2016/17

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


The authorities of the Nigerian Law School have released the calendar for the Bar Part II, November 2016/2017 school year.
NIGERIAN LAW SCHOOL CALENDAR FOR BAR PART II.
FIRST TERM:  7 WEEKS

Mon. Nov. 7, 2016 – Session Commences
Mon. Nov. 7, to Fri. Nov. 18, 2016 – Registration
Wed. Nov. 9 to Fri. Nov. 18, 2016 – Induction Programme
Friday Nov. 25, 2016 – Address by the Director-General and
Deputy Directors-General in the Campuses
Wed. Nov 9 to Wed. Dec. 20, 2016 – Lectures
Fri. Dec. 10, 2016 – Welcome cocktail
Mon. Dec. 12 to Wed. Dec. 14, 2016 – 1st Term Law Dinners
Mon. Dec. 19, 2016 to Fri. Jan. 6, 2017 – Vacation
SECOND TERM:  15 WEEKS

RELATED:  TASUED Admission List And Acceptance Fee Payment Procedure 2016/2017 Released

Mon. Jan 9. to Friday. April 7, 2017 – Lectures
Tues. Mar. 7 to Thur. Mar. 9, 2017 – 2nd Term Law Dinners
Mon. April 10 to Fri. April 21, 2017 – Pre-Externship Vacation
Mon. April 24 to Fri. June 2, 2017 – Externship Placement (Courts)
Mon. June 4 to Wed. July 12, 2017 – Chambers Attachment (Law Firms)
Mon. July 17 to Fri. Aug. 28, 2017 – Lectures/Port Folio Assessment/
Mon July 24, 2017 – MCQ Examination
THIRD TERM: 10 WEEKS

RELATED:  NDA Exam Centres Selection & Printing of Exam Cards – 2017/18

Mon. July 31 to Fri. Aug.4 2017 – SRC Week/ Mock Trial Rehearsals
Mon. Aug. 7 to Fri Aug 11, 2017 – Mock Trials
Mon. Aug. 14 to Fri. Aug. 18, 2017 – Revision Classes
Tues. Aug. 15 to Thur. Aug. 17, 2017 – 3rd Term Law Dinners
Mon. Aug. 21 to Fri. Aug. 25, 2017 – Private Revision
Mon. Aug. 28 to Fri. Sept. 1, 2017 – Bar Final Exams
Fri. Sept. 1 2017 – Farewell Cocktail
POST EXAMINATION  PROGRAMME

Fri. Oct. 13, 2017 – Publication of Results
Mon. Oct. 30 to Fri. Nov. 10, 2017 – Collection of Certificates
Mon. Nov. 14 to Nov. 17, 2017 – Screening by the Body of Benchers
Mon. Nov. 27, 2017 – Body of Benchers’ Meeting
Tues. Nov. 28 to Nov. 30, 2017 – Call to the Bar Ceremonies
Tue. Nov. 28th to Sat. Dec. 2, 2017 – Enrolment at the Supreme Court.
N.B.

RELATED:  UNIBEN BANS Religious Groups On Campus (See Reason)

Special Lectures by distinguished members of the Bar and the Bench will be arranged and announced during the
Necessary adjustments will be made during the session to accommodate Public holidays as may be declared by the Federal
*Law Dinners will run for fewer days in some Campuses.




Write A Comment