Gov. Ganduje Appoints New Chairman, Board Members For Kano Pillars

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Governor Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano State has approved the appointment of Muhammad Babangida as new Chairman for Kano Pillars.‎
A statement by ‎Director General, Media and Communications to the Governor, Salihu Yakasai‎, made this known in Kano on Thursday.
The other members of the board are Musa Yakasai, Faruk Haladu, Tijjani Minjibir, Sani Lawan, Murtala Zainawa and Yahaya Idris.‎

RELATED:  Floyd Mayweather Announces Retirement After defeating Conor McGregor

Ganduje appealed to the new management team to ensure that the objective of the administration of restoring the glory of the club was achieved.
He also directed former members of the board to immediately hand over all public property, including finances, under it, to the new management.‎
Ganduje dissolved the management of the club on Wednesday due to poor performance and internal squabble.‎
Kano Pillars finished seventh last season, which led Coach Babaganaru Muhammad to resign as head coach of the team after the last match‎.

Write A Comment