SCHOOL NEWS

AAU Approved Academic Calendar 2016/2017 Released

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


The management of Ambrose Alli University (AAU) has released the approved academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.

The breakdown of academic activities is as indicated on the table below;

Tuesday, 25th August, 2016 – Second Semester Examinations End
Tuesday, 11th October, 2016 – Faculty Board of Examiners meet to Consider Results
Monday, 17th – 18th October, 2016 – Business Committee of Senate Meets to Consider Results
Wednesday, 19th Friday 21st Oct. 2016 – Senate Meets to Consider Results
Sunday 23rd October, 2016 – Old Students come into Halls of Residence
Monday, 24th October, 2016 – First Semester Lectures/Course registration for old students begin
Sunday, 30th October, 2016 – Fresh students come into Halls of Residence
Monday, 31st October, 2016 – Clearance/Orientation for fresh students begin
Wednesday, 2nd November, 2016 – Clearance/Orientation for fresh students end
Thursday, 3rd November, 2016 – First Semester Lectures /Normal Course Registration for Fresh students begin
Monday, 28th November, 2016 – Normal course Registration for all students end
Wednesday, 30th November, 2016 – Late Course Registration for all Students end.
Monday, 12th December, 2016 – Mid Semester Tests
Thursday, 15th December 2016 – Matriculation
Thursday, 22nd December, 2016 – Christmas Break for all Students
Sunday, 8th, January, 2017 – Old and New students come into Halls of Residence
Thursday 26th January, 2017 – First Semester Lectures end
Friday, 3rd February, 2017 – First Semester Exams begin with GST and ENT Courses
Friday, 24th February, 2017 – First Semester Examinations End
B R E A K
Sunday, 12th March, 2017 – Students come into Halls of Residence
Monday, 13th March, 2017 – Second Semester Lectures begin
Monday, 17th April, 2017 – Mid Semester Tests
Wednesday, 31st May, 2017 – Second Semester Lectures end
Monday, 5th June, 2017 – Second Semester Examinations Begin
Saturday, July 1st, 2017 – Second Semester Examinations end.
Wednesday, August 19th, 2017 – Faculty Board of Examiners meet to Consider Results.
Wednesday, 23rd -25th August, 2017 – Meetings of Senate to consider Results/end of Session




Write A Comment