APC Declared Winner Of Sokoto Assembly By-election

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Ahaji Abdullahi Randa, the Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Saturday’s Tureta State Assembly constituency bye-election has emerged victorious with 9223 votes.
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the results were announced by the Returning Officer, Dr Abdulateef Femi.
Femi said that the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Movement( PDM), Kamilu Umar, placed second with 114 votes.

RELATED:  Mr Macaroni and Falz declines Gov. Sanwo-Olu's invitation for a Peace walk

According to the Returning Officer, the constituency had 33,832 registered voters.
He said a total of 9798 voters were accredited, while 9781 votes were cast.
He also said that there were 9544 total valid votes, 237 rejected votes and 772 cancelled votes.

Am The InViCiBLe cyber_lord I caNt ShoUt I Make No NoIse, SiLenTlY i CaMe: MuteLy i LeaVe..

Write A Comment