EDUCATION

UNILAG Revised Academic Calendar For 2nd Semester 2015/2016

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


The Senate of University of Lagos at its meeting held on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 received and considered the revised Academic Calendar for 2nd Semester of 2015/2016 Session.

Below is the comprehensive break-down of events for Second Semester:

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday, June 6-Sunday, July 31, 2016: Registration of Courses (6 weeks)

Monday, June 20, 2016 : Resumption and Commencement of Lectures

RELATED:  UNIPORT Notice To Students On Payment Of Fees And Signing Of The Good Conduct Form

Monday, August 15– Sun. August 28, 2016: Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)

Friday, Sept. 30, 2016: Lectures End (15 weeks)

Monday, Oct. 3– Friday, Oct. 7, 2016:Lecture- Free Week
(1 week)

Monday, Oct. 10, – Friday, Oct. 21, 2016: Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)

Monday, Oct. 24, – Saturday, Oct. 29, 2016: Examination in all Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)

RELATED:  JAMB Catchment Areas And ELPS For 2016/2017 Admission

Saturday, Oct. 29, 2016: Students Depart/End of Session

Monday, Oct. 31, 2016: DLI Residential Programme Commences
(6 weeks)

Saturday, Dec. 10, 2016: DLI Students Depart

Thursday, Nov. 10, 2016: Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after Exams)

RELATED:  Professor’s Nude Photos: UNILAG Releases Press Statement

Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2016: Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results

Monday, Dec. 12, 2016: Proposed date of Resumption, 2016/2017 session (6 weeks holiday)

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

2nd Wednesday of every month: Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners

3rd Wednesday of every month: Inaugural Lecture

Last Wednesday of every month: Senate Meeting

Two weeks after Examinations: Uploading of Results




Write A Comment