Lagos State Establishes 3 New Primary Schools

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, has
approved the establishment of three new public primary schools in the state.

The schools are: Local Government Primary School, Oke-Ishagun/Ikola, Alimosho Local Government
Education Authority (LGEA); Community Primary
School, Abule-Eko, Ikorodu LGEA; and Tsangaya Primary School, Orofun, Ibeju-Lekki, LGEA. According to the Executive Chairman of Lagos State
Universal Basic Education Board (LSUBEB), Dr Ganiyu
Sopeyin, the establishment of the new schools is as
a result of the government’s commitment to
expanding access to free and qualitative basic
education. Sopeyin warned public school teachers against
collecting levies from pupils or their parents or
violating any other rules or regulations to avoid
facing disciplinary action. With the new addition, Lagos now has 1,010 public
primary schools.

Write A Comment