Full List of Nigeria’s New Ministers and Their Portfolios – Fashola Sworn In As Power Minister, Works & Housing

  • image


    After five months without ministers, President Muhammadu Buhari has finally inaugurated 36 ministers that were recently screened and cleared by the Senate.

    The 36 ministers were also given their portfolios as former governor of Lagos state Babatunde Fashola stole the show with his appointment as the new minister of Power, Works and Housing.

    The Presidency had earlier confirmed that the inauguration of the ministers will be carried out on Wednesday, November 11.

    From a statement released by Femi Adesina, the special adviser on Media and Publicity to the president, it was revealed that the ministersare allowed to invite only two guests for their inauguration.

    RELATED:  Shut Down Your Facebook And Twitter Accounts – Senator Shehu Sani Tells Buhari

    Just before the commencement of the inaugural session of the council, the ministers took the oaths of office in the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa.

    The swearing-in ceremony lasted two hours, 30 minutes. It began promptly at 10:00 hours and ended at exactly 12:30pm.

    Full List Below:

    1. Abubakar Malami – Minister of Justice
    2. Geoffrey Onyeama – Minister of Foreign Affairs
    3. Mohammed Dan Ali – Minister f Defence
    4. Adamu Adamu – Minister of Education
    5. Anthony Anwuka – State minister of Education
    6. Kemi Adeosun – Minister of Finance
    7. Okechukwu Enelemah – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
    8. Aisha Abubakar – State minister Industry, Trade and Investment
    9. Chris Ngige – Minister of Labor and Employment
    10. James Ocholi – State Minister of Labor and Employment
    11. Mohammed Bello – FCT Minister
    12. Abdulrahman Dambazzau – Interior Minister
    13. Udoma Udo Udoma – Minister of Budget and National Planning
    14. Zainab Ahmed – State Minister Budget and National Planning
    15. Emmanuel Ibe Kachiukwu – State Minister Petroleum resources
    16. Babatubde Fashola – Minister of Power, Works and Housing
    17. Mustapha Shehuri – State minister Power, Works, and Housing
    18. Audu Ogbeh – Minister of Agriculture and Rural development
    19. Heineken Lokpobiri – State minister Agriculture and Rural Development
    20. Chibuike Amaechi – Minister of Transportation
    21. Hadi Sirika – State Minister Aviation
    22. Isaac Folorunsho Adeoye – Minister of Health
    23. Osagie Ehanire – State Minister Health
    24. Aisha Alhassan – Minister of Women Affairs
    25. Usani Uguru – Minister Niger Delta Affairs
    26. Claudius Omoyele Daramola – State minister Niger Delta Affairs
    27. Adebayo Shittu – Minister of Communication
    28. Lai Mohammed – Minister of Information
    29. Amina Mohammed – Minister of Environment
    30. Ibrahim Jibrin – State Minister of Environment
    31. Suleiman Adamu – Minister of Water Resources
    32. Solomon Dalong – Minister of Youths and Sports
    33. Kayode Fayemi – Minister of Solid Mineral
    34. Abubakar Bwari – State Minister Solid Minerals
    35. Ogbonnaya Onu – Minister of Science and Technology
    RELATED:  Buhari Cancels Lagos Visit Over Ear Infection – Sahara Reporters

    Source: yabaleftonline


    Leave a Reply