FIFA Releases 23-Man Shortlist For 2015 Ballon D’Or

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

FIFA has announced the nominees for the 2015 Ballon D’Or and the 2015 Coach Of The Year awards.

Barcelona have the most players on the list, with 6 Los Cules stars nominated.

Three-time winner Cristiano Ronaldo, is also nominated alongside 4 other Real Madrid stars.

RELATED:  2021 Ballon d'Or prize is between Messi and Jorginho - says, Zola

The nominees are:-

Sergio Agüero (Argentina/Manchester City)
Gareth Bale (Wales/Real Madrid)
Karim Benzema (France/Real Madrid)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid)
Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/VfL Wolfsburg/Manchester City)
Eden Hazard (Belgium/Chelsea)
Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden/Paris Saint-Germain)
Andrés Iniesta (Spain/FC Barcelona)
Toni Kroos (Germany/Real Madrid)
Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern Munich)
Javier Mascherano (Argentina/FC Barcelona)
Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona)
Thomas Müller (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)
Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)
Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona)
Paul Pogba (France/Juventus)
Ivan Rakitić (Croatia/FC Barcelona)
Arjen Robben (Netherlands/FC Bayern Munich)
James Rodríguez (Colombia/Real Madrid)
Alexis Sánchez (Chile/Arsenal)
Luis Suárez (Uruguay/FC Barcelona)
Yaya Touré (Côte d’Ivoire/Manchester City)
Arturo Vidal (Chile/Juventus/FC Bayern Munich)

RELATED:  FC Barcelona Is A Better Team Without Neymar – Lionel Messi Claims

A final 3-man shortlist would be announced on the 30th of November, with the nominees for Puskas Award also revealed that day.

Am The InViCiBLe cyber_lord I caNt ShoUt I Make No NoIse, SiLenTlY i CaMe: MuteLy i LeaVe..

Write A Comment