Police Releases List Of Authorized Siren Users – Any Other Person Will Be Arrested

  • image


    The Nigeria Police Force on Tuesday, September 8, 2015 released a list of persons authorized to make use of sirens.

    While briefing newsmen, the Spokesperson of the force, Olabisi Kolawole said the the authorized persons are:

    1.  The President, Muhammadu Buhari

    2. The Vice President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo

    RELATED:  Okada Rider Beaten To Pulp After Trying To Abduct Twins On Their Way To School

    3. The Senate President, Senator Bukola Saraki

    4. The Speaker of the Federal, Honourable Yakubu Dogara

    5. The Deputy Senate President, Senator Ike Ekweremadu

    6. The Deputy Speaker, Yusuf Lasun

    7. The 36 State Governors

    8. All Service Chiefs

    9. The Inspector-General of Police, Solomon Arase

    10. General Officers Commanding

    RELATED:  Buhari Orders Investigation Of EFCC Boss, Ibrahim Lamorde

    11. Deputy Inspectors-General of Police

    12. a$$istant Inspectors-General of police

    13. Commissioners of Police.

    Kolawole said that the police would not hesitate to arrest and prosecute defaulters.

    She said: “The police will not relent in their effort to carry out their duty. We will still go by the Federal government circular in implementing the directive”

    RELATED:  Breaking: Senate Approves Nigeria 2019 Budget

    She further reminded motorists to make use of the whistle-blowing platform to report police personnel who engage is extortion

    “We are saying that if people were paying before they should not do that any longer,” she added.


    Leave a Reply