Others

UNIZIK Academic Calendar (Regular Students) 2014/2015 Released

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr


The Vice-Chancellor has, on behalf of Senate, approved the calendar for the 2014/2015 academic session for regular students as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER
1. Monday October 27, 2014
New Students Return and Continue Payment of Fees and Registration

2. Wednesday October 29, 2014
Senate Meeting

3. Monday November 3, 2014
Old Students Return and Lectures Commence for all students

4. Monday November 10 – Tuesday November 11, 2014
Orientation of new students

5. Friday November 21, 2014
Matriculation

RELATED:  Students to Resume School Monday 22nd Sept

6. Wednesday November 26, 2014
Senate Meeting

7. Tuesday December 9, 2014
University Wide Quiz

8. Thursday December 11, 2014
Students’ Union Election

9. Tuesday December 23, 2014 to Friday January 2, 2015
Christmas Break

10. Monday January 5, 2015
Lectures Continue

11. Wednesday January 28, 2015
Senate Meeting

12. Monday February 16 to Friday February 20, 2015
Revision Week

13. Monday February 23, 2015
First Semester Examinations Commence

14. Wednesday March 4, 2015
Committee of Deans Meeting

RELATED:  The Polytechnic Ibadan 2014/2015 Post-UTME Screening and Registration Deadline Postponed

15. Friday March 13, 2015
First Semester Examinations End

16. Wednesday March 18, 2015
Senate Meeting

17. Monday March 16 to Friday March 20, 2015
First Semester Break

SECOND SEMESTER
1. Monday March 23, 2015
Lectures Commence

2. Thursday April 2, 2015
Easter Break

3. Tuesday April 7, 2015
Lectures resume after Easter Break

4. Wednesday April 8, 2015
Committee of Deans Meeting

5. Tuesday April 21, 2015
University Wide Quiz

6. Wednesday April 22, 2015
Senate Meeting

RELATED:  UNIBEN 2014/2015 Direct Entry Screening Exercise Holds 26 Sept. 2014!

7. Monday June 15 to Friday June 19, 2015
Revision

8. Wednesday June 17, 2015
Committee of Deans Meeting

9. Monday June 22, 2015
Second Semester Examinations Commence

10. Wednesday June 24, 2015
Senate Meeting

11. Friday July 10, 2015
Second Semester Examinations End

12. Monday July 13, 2015
Thesis Defence

13. Monday July 13, 2015
Submission of Degree Results

14. Wednesday July 15, 2015
End of Second Semester / Senate Meeting




Am The InViCiBLe cyber_lord I caNt ShoUt I Make No NoIse, SiLenTlY i CaMe: MuteLy i LeaVe..

Write A Comment